Command & Conquer: Red Alert – The Aftermath


Game Tracker

Developer Westwood Studios, Intelligent Games
Publisher Virgin Interactive
Platforms DOS, Windows
Release Date 24.09.1997 (US) | 06.10.1997 (DE/FR)
Current Version 3.03 (beta) | 2.0 (Aftermath)
Free Download Official distribution | Fan-updated version (recommended)

New Features:

  • 7 new units playable in both solo play missions and multiplayer games
  • 18 all-new missions unleash more mayhem and chaos
  • 100 new multiplayer maps
  • Larger size multiplayer MEGA maps — twice the size for twice the fun
  • 8 new battle songs expanding the Red Alert soundtrack to 35 tracks!
  • Specially-designed maps for 2 and 4 player multiplayer matches

New Units:

  • Chrono Tank (Allies)
  • Mechanic (Allies)
  • Missile Sub (Soviet)
  • Tesla Tank (Soviet)
  • M.A.D. Tank (Soviet)
  • Shock Trooper (Soviet)
  • Demo Truck (Allies/Soviet)

You must have Command & Conquer: Red Alert installed to play this expansion pack. The Counterstrike expansion is not necessary, but if it is to be installed, it must be installed before The Aftermath.


Names in different languages

  • French: Command & Conquer: Alerte Rouge – Missions M.A.D.
  • German: Command & Conquer: Mission CD – Vergeltungsschlag


Back to Command & Conquer: Red Alert Index